The 69 Eyes – Borderline

Borderline whether I would share these images since I thought The 69 Eyes sound was terrible. I stated my discontent in great year for live music but … however I was impressed by them in Sonisphere in 2010 so here are a few snaps.

The 69 Eyes

This was At Virgin Oil in Helsinki in September 2013. Funnily enough it was was a couple of weeks after the afore mentioned Reckless Love played there but the number of vampires far outweighed the lovers…

The 69 Eyes

There sound was awful, wherever we seemed to stand. We did meet some others from the crowd at the next Reckless Love gig and they thought that the sound was alright.

Sound aside their set was full of great songs and we still found the time to jump around despite our best efforts to abuse their sound managers.

The 69 Eyes

 

Were you there? What did you think?

