My Year in Music – 2014 according to Last FM

Following on from the post about Spotify and how Tokio Hotel made it into my top 5 artists of 2014, here is the list according to Last FM.

As explained in the last post, I do not scrobble everything, listening to a lot of music offline and through devices that aren’t linked to Last FM.

It has to be noted that I actually bought quite a few albums this year opposed to just streaming. I cancelled Spotify quite a while back so I’ve been relying more on my own music.

Stand out band is Sixx A.M. – very close to top band and many tracks in the most played list. This is a truly magic album, I highly recommend it.

Amaranthe, as described in the last post, are up there due to the wonderful “Drop Dead Cynical”.

 

What isn’t quite so apparent is the great number of albums omitted from the list because they are not scrobbled. I’ll be covering this in my next post but you can see my Last FM exploits and my lack of friends here.

Who’s topping your Last FM list for 2014? Comment below.

