2015 Could Be a Great Year for Live Music

2015 is off to a slow start but things are about to explode exploded in February with 2 3 gigs in quick succession and a few more lined up for the rest of the year. Things kicked off with the Radio Rock Cruise on 31st January / 1st February.

From then the next date is February 14th. This is “friends day” in Finland, not Valentines Day, so what would make more since than going to see Amaranthe with my girl friend Colin in downtown Helsinki?

They were responsible for my favourite song of 2014, Drop Dead Cynical.

 

Next up, 4 days later, is the almighty H.E.A.T – I cannot wait to see them in a smaller venue. They have been great the two times I’ve seen them before. At Shout It Out Loud and South Park Festival.

 

After that it is a bit vague. South Park Festival is on again this year, with Def Leppard headlining, and then there is the HellFest v Sweden Rock question.

Nickelback is confirmed for some time later in the year, and I’m sure I will get to see the great Finnish bands that are touring such as Nightwish, Reckless Love, Santa Cruz and Battle Beast.

My bucket list band though is Delain… One day soon hopefully.

What about you, what are you looking forward to? Answer in the comments below.

