My Top 3 Live Performances of 2015

I have seen a lot of gigs and bands this year, starting with Danko Jones in January and ending in November with Apocalyptica. Who rates the best as a live performance?

danko

What a year 2015 was for me. I thought it might be a good year. The year had some really great performances and line-ups but what were the stand-outs?

I saw some top names: Def Leppard, Europe, Nightwish, Linkin Park, Mötley Crüe to name but a few.

Third place is really difficult to choose this year. I loved Santa Cruz, especially at their own shows but I guess it has to be a toss up between Europe and Def Leppard.

They've still got it!!! @defleppard @southparktre

A post shared by Jamie Burns (@ulko7t7) on

Since Def Leppard was almost 2 hours of karaoke that I have know for over 20 years I think they win this time, but it was close. Europe were quite brilliant again after their headline appearance at South Park last year.

10171629_10152668186913433_1384895637407664216_n

For the top show of the year the Radio Rock Cruise was the winner.

I know Danko Jones’ set was a bit short and has rap was not nearly to the same level as in Tavastia but the whole cruise thing was so much fun.

To hang with the band and to see the magnificent Amaranthe before them was just amazing.

Of course it was an added bonus to see and actually talk to the beautiful Elize Ryd.

The ultimate winner for me for 2015 was Nightwish. It really was The Greatest Show on Earth.

We were here @nightwish #tampere #ratina #nightwish #greatestshowonearth

A post shared by Jamie Burns (@ulko7t7) on

Their Ratina gig had to be the highlight of the year, if not ever for me. It was truly amazing, right from the get-go.

The support bands were good too, with Children of Bodom a real surprise. But their set and show was truly fantastic. Mind-blowing.

What was they best gig for you last year and what are you looking forward to in 2016?

One thought on “My Top 3 Live Performances of 2015

  1. For me it was one that I saw with Dean, a guy playing the spoons outside the railway station :) Either that or Europe, or maybe Nightwish, Def Leppard if I hadn’t had the shits.

Comments are closed.